Our Diamond Sponsors

VITA RGB 200px




Membership in the Federation shall be limited to persons and organizations interested in furthering the objects of the Federation and shall consist of anyone whose application for admission as a member has received the approval of the Board of Directors of the Company.
There shall be annual membership fees or dues in amounts from time to time determined by the Board of Directors and ratified by the voting members.

Any member may be required to resign by a vote of three-quarters (¾) of the members.
Each member of the Corporation is a national association or federation of duly qualified and recognized Denturists. In addition, membership may also be non-legislated or recognized Denturists who are pursuing the recognition of Denturism in their own country.

The Corporation will recognize and accept into membership only one association or federation per country.
Members shall be notified in writing of the membership dues, if any, payable by them and the deadline(s) for paying such dues.



There shall be three (3) classes of members in the Federation: Active Members, Associate Members and Honorary Members.

Active Members - An Active Member is:

any association or federation of denturists organized on a national level in any country and which association or federation of denturists has not less than one (1) denturist as members;
accepted as a member by the Board; and
has paid the required annual membership fees, such fees to be determined from time to time by the Board and ratified by the voting members.

Associate Members - An Associate Member is any person or corporation who:

is engaged in practising his/her profession as a denturist in a country where there is neither:

  • any legislation governing the practice of denturists; nor
  • a national association or federation of denturists;

has been accepted as a member by the Board; and
has paid the required annual membership fees as determined from time to time by the Board.

Honorary Members - The Board in its sole discretion may designate such persons as it sees fit from time to time as Honorary Members, which honorary membership may be terminated at any time by the Board.

Voting Privileges - Each Active Member shall be entitled to one vote at meetings of members. Associate Members and Honorary Members shall not be entitled to vote at meetings of members. A Special Resolution is required to make any amendments to this article. There is a requirement for a 2/3 vote to amend this article.



(a) The board shall call an annual members’ meeting in accordance with the Act and Regulations. This meeting shall not be held more than 15 months after the last annual members’ meeting. This meeting shall not be held more than nine months after the end of the Corporation’s financial year. The board may call other meetings of members at its discretion. Notice of such meetings must include reasonable information about business to be transacted at each meeting.

(b) The board shall call a special meeting of members on written requisition signed by members carrying not less than 5% of the voting rights. If the board does not call a meeting within twenty-one (21) days of receiving the requisition, any member who signed the requisition may call the meeting. The requisition must state the business to be transacted at the meeting, and must be sent to each board member and to the registered office of the Corporation.

(c) Meetings of members may be held at any place determined by the board.

(d) Each Active Member is authorized to exercise one (1) vote. In case of an equality of votes, the chair of the meeting shall be entitled to a second or casting vote.

(e) Each Active Member present at a meeting shall have the right to exercise one vote. A member may, by means of a written proxy, appoint a proxy holder to attend and act at a specific meeting of members, in the manner and to the extent authorized by the proxy. A proxy holder must be a member of the Federation.

(f) The President shall chair members meetings. If the President is absent, a designated Vice President shall chair. If both the President and any Vice Presidents are absent, members who are present and entitled to vote at the meeting shall choose one of their numbers to chair the meeting.




On September 26th 2018, at the Cocktail opening the IFD Annual General Meeting in Cape Town, South Africa, Mr. Duffy Malherbe was inducted into the Brotherhood of Sterkenburgers.



Our Partners

Logo ADQ Mini
Logo CBV Petit
Our website is protected by DMC Firewall!